The Flat Iron Building in Mount Airy, MD was constructed in 1903. The Flat Iron Building, once known as both the Smith Building and the Pryor Building, is a contributing structure to the Mount Airy National Historic District. The prominent building has been home to numerous tenants and uses including a barber shop, an insurance office, and the Mount Airy Town Hall. As such, residents of Mount Airy pulled together to lead an effort to preserve this iconic building.
brennan + company architects were selected by the town to explore design options that preserve the unused Flat Iron Building.
|Location||mount airy, md|